A packed house showed up last Thursday night for the first Women 2.0 Awards. Here’s a recap of the spectacular evening in pictures. 

By Jessica Schimm (Digital Audience Engagement Lead, Women 2.0)

An inside look at the Women 2.0 awards as told through photos taken by our incredible photographer Elvina Beck. To see all of our photos, check out our Facebook album.


The pink carpet (we wouldn’t have it any other way).


Time to fill up our plates.

DJesika setting up shop.


The Women 2.0 Awards! They do glow, don’t they?


Shaherose co-founder & CEO of Women 2.0 opens the award ceremony.


A full house ready for the kick off of the program.


Women 2.0 Founders to Watch Award – Presented by MasterCard. L to R: Marlowe Valdeabella, Business Leader at MasterCard, Shaherose Charania, Founder & CEO, Women 2.0, Amanda Kahlow, 6sense (award accepted by Alison Murdock), Privahini Bradoo, Blue Oak Resources, Adi Tatarko, HouzzAndrea Soto, MasterCard – Title Sponsor , Holly Liu, Kabam, Danielle Morrill, Mattermark


In the awards hall.


Women 2.0 Culture Shaper Award – Presented by Lyft. L to R: Lisa Lee Herrick, Head of Diversity, Pandora, Danae Ringelmann, Co-founder, Indiegogo, Julia Hartz, Co-founder & President, Eventbrite, Kira Wampler, CMO, Lyft — Award Sponsor and Shaherose Charania, Co-founder & CEO, Women 2.0


Women 2.0 Accelerant Award: L to R: Shaherose Charania, co-founder & CEO, Women 2.0 with Accelerant Award Honorees, Dave McClure and Christine Tsai of 500 Startups.


Women 2.0 Catalyst Award. L to R: Shaherose Charania, CEO & CoFounder, Women 2.0, Ann Miura-Ko, Floodgate Fund (Award Accepted by Leah Busque, TaskRabbit), Andrea Zurek, XG Ventures, Freada Kapor Klein, Kapor CapitalAileen Lee, Cowboy Ventures, Adrian Rich, Dorsey & Whitney LLP — Presenting Award Sponsor
Christina Brodbeck (Award Accepted by Sumaya Kazi, Sumazi).


Ann Winblad, founder of Hummer-Winblad Ventures tells the audience before she would pitch, “…I used to sit outside of the big buildings where my customers were inside and play cassette tapes… of the ABBA tune ‘Take a Chance On Me’”.


Women 2.0 10x Award L to R: Shaherose Charania, CEO & Co-founder, Women 2.0, Kate D Mitchell, Scale Venture Partners, Sonja Perkins, Broadway Angels, Theresia Gouw, Aspect VenturesBeth Seidenberg, Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers, Maha Ibrahim, Canaan Partners, Ann Winblad, Hummer Winblad Venture Partners (Award Presenter)


Women 2.0 Leading by Example Award – presented by KPMG. L to R: Shaherose Charania, co-founder & CEO, Women 2.0, Honoree: Google, Award accepted by Mary Grove, Shivani Sopory of KPMG


Startup intern Naomi van der Velde from Notey performs the official Women 2.0 song!


Women 2.0 “One to Watch” Award – presented by Eastwick Communications. L to R: Barbara Bates of Eastwick Communications, Christina Farr and Shaherose Charania, co-founder & CEO of Women 2.0. Thanks Eastwick Communications for being the Award Sponsor of this category.


Women 2.0 Media Impact Award – presented byEastwick Communications. L to R: Barbara Bates, Eastwick Communications, Ina Fried, Re/code, Alexia Tsotsis, TechCrunch + Shaherose Charania, CEO & co-founder, Women 2.0. Thanks Eastwick Communications for being the Award Sponsor of this category.


Women 2.0 Media Luminary Award – presented by Eastwick Communications. L to R:  Kara Swisher, Re/code. Thanks Eastwick Communications for being the Award Sponsor of this category.


Women 2.0 Trailblazer Award – presented byGE Ventures L to R: Anne Wojcicki, 23andMe (Award accepted by Esther Wojcicki, mother of Anne), Heidi Roizen, DFJ, Yoky Matsuoka, NEST/Twitter, Amy DuRoss from GE Ventures. Thank you GE Ventures for being the Trailblazer Award Sponsor.


Women 2.0 Legacy Creator Award – presented by OpenTable. L to R: Selina Tobaccowala, Jocelyn Morneau Mangan of OpenTable and Shaherose Charania co-founder & CEO of Women 2.0.

A second full-circle story here — Jocelyn Morneau Mangan was at IAC and lead the deal to acquire Evite, Selena’s first company that she launched in her own dorm room at Stanford!


The Women 2.0 Engineering Visionary Award goes to Jocelyn Goldfein, angel investor, startup advisor and former director of engineering at Facebook.


The Women 2.0 Impact Builder Award goes to Paula Long of DataGravity.

“Worried about the glass ceiling? Build your own house. You can make the ceiling out of whatever you want.” – Paula Long


Surprise! The CTO of the United States, Megan Smith is here!


Shaherose congratulates the CTO of the United States, Megan Smith on winning the Women 2.0 Unstoppable Award.


Megan Smith, CTO of the United States is welcomed with a standing ovation.


Andrea Soto of MasterCard, the Women 2.0 Awards presenting sponsor shares some last words.


The Women 2.0 Awards comes to a close and the reception begins.


Guests gather for photos!


Dave McClure photobombs Megan Smith + attendees.


The Women 2.0 team from L to R: (front row) Jessica Schimm, Dana Rosenberg, Jin Zhou, Shaherose Charania, Ellen Leanse, Julie Chin (back row L to R): Justin Maples, Shari Eisenberg and John Mitchell.


Megan Smith poses with Aileen Lee (founder of Cowboy Ventures) and Yoky Matsuoka (VP Nest/ Twitter) and daughters.

10996176_10152891947829191_6898417933999737024_n Attendees enjoy champagne from inkind sponsor Le Grand Courtage.


Attendees having some photobooth fun.


Attendees at our closing reception.


Legacy Creator Award Honoree Selina Tobaccowala with her daughter. YES you should and can bring children to the Women 2.0 Awards.


Attending sporting the pink Women 2.0 and Lyft sunglasses!


Honoree, Danae Ringelman of Indiegogo mixing with our attendees.


Our incredible events producer Shari Eisenberg with our volunteers! THANK YOU to ALL of our volunteers!

Want to see the Women 2.0 Mission continue? Check out our new Friends of Women 2.0 program.